Lazioland Forum

Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: IMPORTANT: Ongoing Forum Problems  (Read 936 times)

Ramone

• Aquila Senior
Re: IMPORTANT: Ongoing Forum Problems
« Reply #10 on: November 02, 2018, 03:45:54 PM »

I'm not tech savvy but this is not a huge forum so daily maintenance wouldn't be that hard. I'm up for the option to build a new forum from scratch while preserving some old databases. If you need some hands, I'd be more than happy to help.

Arti

• Aquila Senior
« Reply #11 on: November 02, 2018, 06:17:06 PM »

Oh my... We are finally online!!! :bravo:

If you will need some help with the new forum let me know. I can prepare some graphics ;)
« Last Edit: November 02, 2018, 08:42:41 PM by Arti »
Biancoazzuro nel cuore e nei colori del cielo

moody

• Aquila Imperiale
« Reply #12 on: November 03, 2018, 04:19:52 PM »

I'm no developer but I did try out some free forum packages way back then which should be fairly simple to install and probably provide more stability with less maintenance. Hope that's an easier option

Delta

• Aquila Imperiale
« Reply #13 on: November 03, 2018, 06:40:08 PM »

This forum form is exactly like Lazio lately. Creates some good feelings and then comes inevitable sneaky kick right where it hurts most  :ohnoo:

Boksic

• Aquila Imperiale
« Reply #14 on: November 04, 2018, 09:27:57 AM »

I'm quite experienced with databases so I'd like to offer my help should it be needed. It would be a pitty to lose such history and to be honest I've never seen a working database being totally unrecoverable so there's definitely hope :)

Rizmo

• LF Legend
« Reply #15 on: November 04, 2018, 10:59:00 AM »

It must be possible to move the database and put a new skin/forum around it? If someone know how to save the MOTD topic do it ASAP! Cash reward! (Ed making some dough turning tables at Viareggio so he can pay up)
... but I'm sure I'm correct and you are wrong.