Lazioland Forum

Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9]

Author Topic: Serie A: SS Lazio - UC Sampdoria 2-2, 08/12/2018  (Read 1270 times)

Doctor

• Aquilotto
Re: Serie A: SS Lazio - UC Sampdoria 2-2, 08/12/2018
« Reply #80 on: December 10, 2018, 03:07:38 PM »

CDS shows that Milinkovic Savic ran 12,6 km, the most of all players on the pitch, won 10 duels, also most on the pitch, and has ran at averagely the highest speed of all players. They also wrote that he has more defensive duties than last season. I do not know if that is the reason why he is playing badly, or maybe he is not playing that bad but has different tasks on the field. I would like to get an explanation about this from someone who follows it closely, if anyone does, please.

I am not an expert but two things come to mind.
1. Regardless of how he is playing, he is trying very hard and therefore it is pointless to criticize him.
2. He certainly has somewhat different responsibilities and is asked to do more with aging teammates around him.
3. But the opposition is probably better prepared for his this season which is limiting his play.

Ghost of Felipe Anderson

• Aquila Senior
« Reply #81 on: December 10, 2018, 03:34:16 PM »

CDS shows that Milinkovic Savic ran 12,6 km, the most of all players on the pitch, won 10 duels, also most on the pitch, and has ran at averagely the highest speed of all players. They also wrote that he has more defensive duties than last season. I do not know if that is the reason why he is playing badly, or maybe he is not playing that bad but has different tasks on the field. I would like to get an explanation about this from someone who follows it closely, if anyone does, please.

I am not an expert but two things come to mind.
1. Regardless of how he is playing, he is trying very hard and therefore it is pointless to criticize him.
2. He certainly has somewhat different responsibilities and is asked to do more with aging teammates around him.